Day6 Puts Up Tracklist With Songs Personally Penned By Members



By  | July 3, 2019

Day6 will bring more self-composed songs to add to their discography for their comeback this month!

Day6 revealed their tracklist filled with personally-penned works for upcoming mini-album The Book of Us: Gravity!

Photo from JYP Entertainment

The group raised fans’ anticipation for their much-awaited comeback set this July 15 by flipping the page open to a preview of track titles for their newest mini-album!

Marking their first release for 2019, The Book of Us: Gravity will be headlined by the track “So We Can Be One Page” (literal translation). The song is composed by members Jae, Sungjin, Young K, and Wonpil together with Hong Ji Sang.

READ: Day6 Sets To Open Another Chapter With Comeback And World Tour Announcement

Young K also wrote the lyrics for “So We Can Be One Page”, along with the five other tracks on the mini-album. Sungjin also helped him out in penning the words for the mini-album’s fifth track.

Photo from JYP Entertainment

Jae, Sungjin, Young K, and Wonpil also took part in composing most of the songs from The Book of Us: Gravity, including the tracks “For Me”, “How to Love”, and “Best Part”.

The group first teased their comeback with a prologue film released on June 30 at midnight KST titled “The Book of Us”.

Day6 then made the formal announcement of their return on July 1 with the announcement of the mini-album’s title and release date. They also revealed the scheduled start of their world tour with shows in Seoul from August 9 to 11.

READ: From Seoul To Madrid: DAY6 To Pull Everyone Into Its Live Music Through “Gravity” World Tour

Dates and locations for the rest of their world tour have also been unveiled, counting twenty six cities for a total of thirty shows all around North America, Europe, Asia, and Australia.

Facebook Comments